Interruptions : People
 Home
 About
 News
 Literature
 People
 Links
 
 E-mail

 

Ernesto Arroyo

Erik M. Altmann
Professor
Michigan State University | Department of Psychology
ema@msu.edu
http://psychology.msu.edu/Faculty/FacultyMember.aspx?netid=ema

 
Ernesto Arroyo

Ernesto Arroyo
MIT Media Lab | Context-Aware Computing Group
earroyo@media.mit.edu
http://www.media.mit.edu/~earroyo

 
Brian P. Bailey

Brian P. Bailey
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois | Department of Computer Science
bpbailey@cs.uiuc.edu
http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/people/faculty/bailey.html

 
Deborah A. Boehm-Davis Deborah A. Boehm-Davis
Professor of Psychology
George Mason University | Human Factors and Applied Cognitive Program
dbdavis@gmu.edu
http://archlab.gmu.edu/people/dbdavis/
 
Juliana J. Brixey Juliana J. Brixey
Assistant Professor
University of Kansas | School of Nursing
jbrixey@kumc.edu
 
Ivan Burmistrov

Ivan Burmistrov
Founder & CEO
interUX Usability Engineering Studio OÜ
ivan@interux.com
http://interux.com

 
  David M. Cades
PhD Student
George Mason University | Human Factors and Applied Cognition Program
dcades@gmu.edu
http://archlab.gmu.edu/people/dcades
 
  Jean-Marie Cellier
Director
Université de Toulouse II – Le Mirail | Laboratoire Travail et Cognition
cellier@univ-tlse2.fr
http://www.univ-tlse2.fr/ltc/ltc2/ltc.htm
   
 
Edward Cutrell Edward Cutrell
Microsoft Research | Adaptive Systems and Interaction Group
cutrell@microsoft.com
http://www.research.microsoft.com/~cutrell
 
Mary Czerwinski
Mary Czerwinski
Researcher
Microsoft Research | Large Display User Experience
marycz@microsoft.com
http://research.microsoft.com/users/marycz/
 
Key Dismukes Key Dismukes
Chief Scientist for Human Factors
Human Factors Research and Technology Division | NASA Ames Research Center
Robert.K.Dismukes@nasa.gov
human-factors.arc.nasa.gov/flightcognition/People/kd_bio.html
 
Christian P. Janssen Christian P. Janssen
Assistant Professor
Utrecht University | Department of Experimental Psychology
http://www.cpjanssen.nl
c.p.janssen@uu.nl
 
Victor M. Gonzalez
Victor M. Gonzalez
Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Human-Computer Interaction
University of Manchester | Manchester Business School
http://personalpages.manchester.ac.uk/staff/vmgonz/
vmgonz@manchester.ac.uk
 
Dan Gruen
Dan Gruen
Research Scientist
IBM Watson Research Center
daniel_gruen@us.ibm.com

Dan's PhD thesis research at UCSD, conducted under Don Norman and funded by Apple Computer, involved detailed observational studies of how people manage multiple activities and handle interruptions.
 
Tobias Grundgeiger

Tobias Grundgeiger
Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg | Psychologische Ergonomie
tobias.grundgeiger@uni-duesseldorf.de
http://www.psycho.uni-http://psyergo.uni-wuerzburg.de/startseite/

 
  Helen M. Hodgetts
Research Associate
Cardiff University | School of Psychology
hodgettshm@cardiff.ac.uk

Eric Horvitz Eric Horvitz
Senior Researcher, Group Manager
Microsoft Research | Adaptive Systems & Interaction Group
horvitz@microsoft.com
http://research.microsoft.com/~horvitz
 
Scott Hudson Scott Hudson
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University | School of Computer Science | Human-Computer Interaction Institute
scott.hudson@cs.cmu.edu
http://www-2.cs.cmu.edu/~hudson
 
Francis Jambon

Francis Jambon
Assistant Professor
CLIPS-IMAG
Francis.Jambon@imag.fr
http://www-clips.imag.fr/multicom

 
Ashraf Khalil Ashraf Khalil
PhD Student
Indiana University | Computer Science Department
http://www.cs.indiana.edu/~akhalil
 
Kara A. Latorella Kara A. Latorella
Research Engineer
NASA Langley Research Center | Crew/Vehicle Integration Branch
k.a.latorella@larc.nasa.gov
http://zethus.larc.nasa.gov/~kara

 
Anna Leonova Anna Leonova
Head of Laboratory of Work Psychology
Moscow State University | Department of Psychology
aleonova@nm.ru
http://psy.msu.ru/personali/present/leonova.html

Anna B. Leonova is Professor of Work and Organisational Psychology, head of the Laboratory of Work Psychology at Moscow State University. She is one of the Europe's best-known experts in stress at workplace, author and editor of several books in the field of applied psychology, among them Error prevention and well-being at work in Western Europe and Russia (co-edited with Veronique De Keyser, Kluwer, 2001). She is a member of ENOP and Executive Committee of the International Association of Applied Psychology. Anna B. Leonova is also member of several editorial boards worldwide, including the recent fundamental Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology (Academic Press, 2004).
 
Gloria Mark Gloria Mark
Associate Professor
University of California, Irvine | Department of Informatics, School of Information and Computer Science
gmark@ics.uci.edu
http://www.ics.uci.edu/~gmark
 
Agnieszka Matysiak-Szostek Agnieszka Matysiak-Szóstek
PhD Student
Technical University Eindhoven, The Netherlands | Industrial Design
a.matysiak@tue.nl
http://www.agnieszka.szostek.net
 
D. Scott McCrickard D. Scott McCrickard
Associate Professor
Virginia Tech | Department of Computer Science
mccricks@cs.vt.edu
http://people.cs.vt.edu/~mccricks
 
  Daniel C. McFarlane
Senior Member of the Engineering Staff
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology Laboratories
mcfarlane@acm.org
http://www.aic.nrl.navy.mil/hail/mcfarlane.html

  Sheryl L. Miller
George Mason University
smillerb@gmu.edu
http://www.hfac.gmu.edu/~smillerb
 
  Antti Oulasvirta
Researcher
Helsinki Institute for Information Technology | Ubiquitous Interaction
http://www.cs.helsinki.fi/u/oulasvir
 
Thomas Rachfall

Thomas Rachfall
Professor
Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin | Department 4
rachfall@htw-berlin.de
http://www.thomasrachfall.de


Karen Renaud
Karen Renaud
Senior Lecturer
University of Glasgow | Department of Computing Science
karen@dcs.gla.ac.uk
http://www.dcs.gla.ac.uk/people/personal/karen

Claudia Roda Claudia Roda
Professor of Computer Science
American University of Paris
147, rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris
croda@aup.fr
http://ac.aup.fr/roda
 
Robert A. Roe
Professor
Maastricht University | Department of Organization and Strategy
r.roe@maastrichtuniversity.nl
http://www.personeel.unimaas.nl/r.roe/index.htm
 
  Mark Rouncefield
Research Officer
Lancaster University | Department of Sociology
m.rouncefield@lancaster.ac.uk
http://www.comp.lancs.ac.uk/sociology/mrouncefield.html
 
Penelope Sanderson Penelope M. Sanderson
Professor of Cognitive Engineering and Human Factors
The University of Queensland, Australia | Schools of Psychology, ITEE, and Medicine
psanderson@itee.uq.edu.au
http://www.itee.uq.edu.au/cerg
 
Farzan Sasangohar

Farzan Sasangohar
Research Scientist
Massachusetts Institute of Technology | Humans and Automation Laboratory
farzans@mit.edu
http://web.mit.edu/farzans/www


 
Anil Shankar Anil Shankar
PhD Candidate
University of Nevada, Reno | Department of Computer Science
anilk@cse.unr.edu
http://www.cse.unr.edu/~anilk
 
Moushumi Sharmin Moushumi Sharmin
Research Assistant Professor
University of Memphis | Department of Computer Science
msharmin@memphis.edu
https://web.engr.illinois.edu/~sharmin2/
 
Cheri Speier
Cheri Speier
Associate Professor
Michigan State University | Accounting and Information Systems
cspeier@msu.edu
http://www.bus.msu.edu/staff/staff.cfm?name=cspeier

Edward R. Sykes Edward R. Sykes
SHARCNET College Research Chair
Professor Computer Science
Sheridan College | Faculty of Applied Science and Technology
ed.sykes@sheridanc.on.ca
http://www-acad.sheridanc.on.ca/~sykes/
 
  Greg Trafton
Engineering Research Psychologist
Naval Research Laboratory | Interface Design and Evaluation Section
http://www.aic.nrl.navy.mil/~trafton/
trafton@itd.nrl.navy.mil
 
Fred Zijlstra
Fred Zijlstra
University of Maastricht, The Netherlands | Department of Experimental Psychology
fred.zijlstra@maastrichtuniversity.nl
To be added to / removed from the list, contact site administrator.
   
 
Site administrator: Ivan Burmistrov


Support this resource if you plan to use it in the future: